The National Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences confirmed Friday that Michael Jackson will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the 52nd annual Grammy Awards.

Also being honored will be singers Leonard Cohen and the late Bobby Darin, along with blues guitarist David “Honeyboy” Edwards, country singer Loretta Lynn, composer Andre Previn and jazz trumpeter Clark Terry.